Staycation

As you’ve probably noticed, feline tai chi master Kat Tai-Dai Mau has been working very hard for a while now, and he’s feeling the need for a little rest and relaxation. With that in mind, he has a few words for us.

tai staycation

“Hi, everybody, it’s Tai.  I just want to say how much I appreciate all of you, my friends, fans, and followers, for keeping up with my little adventures.   I’ve been working pretty hard the last month or two, so I’m thinking that I need to take a little time off, or at least slow down a bit. Don’t worry, I’m not going anywhere–you know how I hate to travel; I’m just planning a little staycation to nap in the back garden and enjoy my outdoor time before my human has to go back full-time to his day job and I have to spend endless boring hours indoors. I’ll still probably be out of communication for a bit, though, because my human needs the computer to do some work, and I accidentally dropped my phone in the toilet when I went in for a drink.

Even though you might not hear from me very much for a  little while, I hope all you humans will keep enjoying the archive (there are around 165 of my cartoon panels to amuse you at this point), and, as for you cats and dogs out there, keep practicing your tai chi, your yoga, and whatever other activities keep you active, happy, and centered!

While I’m chilling, may you all be at peace, may your hearts remain open, may you be a source of healing to yourself and others, and may you awake to your own true nature after every single nap.

If you have ideas for me, movements you’d like to see me demonstrate, etc., or anything else you want to tell me, please feel free to send it to my human assistant by email and allenthepoet@gmail.com, and he will pass it along to me between naps.

Ciao, ciao, everybody. Catch you later.”

Leave a Reply

